When it comes to exploring different places, the choices are numerous. Whether you like peaceful destinations or vibrant landscapes, we have offers for you.

Selected Tours

Adventure Argentina & Chile
US$7698 / per person
Ideal for food, adventure & nature lovers seeking to discover the nature & beauty of Patagonia as well experiencing the vibrant culture of Buenos Aires
21 Days / 20 Nights
This tour has been designed for those who wish to learn the sensual dance of Tango and also experience the natural wonders of Patagonia.
13 Days / 12 Nights
Food & Culture of Buenos Aires
US$3190 / per person
Ideal for food & culture lovers to indulge themselves in Buenos Aires
10 days - 9 nights
Top
Image Alt

Reviews

Take a look what they have to say about us

Paul Steindorf
3.10.2020

The travel company, travel planner, did a great job of introducing us to some of the highlights of Argentina on our first ever visit there.  Hotels, excursions, transfers, and in-country flights were all arranged and were reliable.  A few excursions had to altered at the last minute due to weather, beyond human control.  We communicated several times with the travel planner via anApp to make sure all was well.  Our preferences and interests were considered in selecting excursions and planning an itinerary just for us.

Best of Argentina: Wine, Tango & Iguazu Falls

Susan Foster
3.2.2020

Our trip was absolutely fantastic. Our travel designer provided personalized service, making it possible for us to choose among a number of activities. He also met us at the airport when we arrived, checked in with us regularly, and met us at the end to say goodbye. We had a complicated itinerary, with our kids leaving at different times, and every transfer went smoothly. At each new destination, we were met by local travel representatives who shared our itinerary for the next few days. With a local contact in each region, we had someone to reach if anything went awry. In general, we’re not group activity people, but in Patagonia and Mendoza, the group excursions were excellent, led by very experienced guides.
Thank you to our travel designer and the tour company for helping to make this the trip of a lifetime.
Susan, Bruce, Reed, and Sarah

Gary Briefel
2.29.2020

We found the tour organizer through Zicasso. We wanted a trip to Argentina/Patagonia. We chose him because he responded promptly to our questions with a very professional and organized itinerary which he tailored to our needs. Every aspect of the tour was perfect. We were met at airports and transported to our hotels which were all wonderful. The daily tours were well organized and the tour guides were charming, knowledgeable and attentive to our particular needs. It was nice to be on day tours with other people, but to be on our own on evening or on day hikes. We met many interesting people and found the Argentinians to be friendly and helpful. The organizer kept in contact with us throughout the trip and was instantly available if we had questions. We couldn’t have been more pleased by the trip.

Sally Schwartz
2.20.2020

The travel designer planned a terrific, far ranging trip. The logistics of moving us through six different cities was so complicated. Everything worked as planned, with one minor blip caused by a local provider and remedied on the spot. Our travel designer was checking in with us all along.  When we wanted to change some aspects of our trip while we were traveling, he restructured as we went.  He was always kind and courteous.  We would certainly go back to him for more travel in Argentina and Uruguay.



Mark Stookey
2.15.2020

We had a great trip in a beautiful country.  From the glaciers of southern Patagonia to the jungles of Iguazu Falls, the excursions were excellent, without exception.  From the beginning, our travel designer had a good sense of what we would like and matched us with the right activities.  Hotels were all excellent and provided wonderful service and great views.  I would recommend this tour company without reservation.  The travel designer prepared an excellent itinerary, was responsive to our suggestions, and it was implemented flawlessly.  He met us at both the beginning and end of our trips, and periodically checked on us to be sure all was going well.  He was very responsive when we encountered issues or had questions.  When we spoke with others touring the country, it was clear that our arrangements were in many ways superior…smaller groups, better coordinated, and better facilities and activities.

Simon Clegg
1.28.2020

Overall well organised and a well thought out trip. I would have no hesitation in using this tour company again and it was a pleasure doing business with the trip planner. Torres Del Paine was stunning scenery – just amazing place to take photos, also El Chalten was a place I would go back to for the hiking. An hours walk from the hotel and you were in lush pastures with a giant backdrop of the Snow capped Mountains and Glaciers.
It was also very welcoming that our planner met us on arrival in Buenos Aires and described the upcoming itinerary in detail plus picked us up (late at night I would add) on the last day so he could get first hand feedback on how the holiday went.

Philip Tygiel
12.28.2019

Everything was well planned out and done well. Transfers were smooth. Great accommodations. Adventures and guides couldn’t have been better.

Susan Fuller
11.24.2019

We had an excellent experience with this travel company.  We began the process of planning this trip 2 years ago. The travel designer has been excellent and patient from beginning to end. The itinerary he came up with and suggestions he made were great- glad we took the bus trip from Mendoza to Chile via the Andes! He checked in on us every step of the way and dealt with issues we had with our hotel reservations in Chile in a very quick manner when we made him aware of them.I think all the different people we met who were guides for our various tours or outings.
Our absolute BEST time was our cooking class at a winery in Mendoza. The Chef literally took us from “farm to table” preparations, sharing his life and passion for cooking with us. The scenery was beautiful, the customer service impeccable and the finished meal amazing.
We also loved Iguazu falls :). We added going to the Brazil side one day which was a bonus.

Joseph Silvestro
11.18.2019

We loved our trip to Argentina. Hotels were great in their cleanliness and accommodations. Travel company was excellent. Cooking class in Rio. Dinner and Carnaval show. Sugar loaf Mountain. Christ the Redeemer. Corcovado mountain. Igassu Falls was breath taking. Especially the boat ride. We had a tango lesson which was great. We were able to find a place where we could dance. Nice. Went to a club where we could listen to live music and have a drink. Gaucho party was great.

Richard Rabideau
11.3.2019

There were so many wonderful moments it is hard to pick just a few.
We loved the private, history filled tour of Buenos Aires in particular.  Our guide was knowledgeable about past and current history as well as offering reflections on living in Buenos Aires.  We enjoyed the Tango Dinner in Buenos Aires and the Argentine Dinner Party Experience.
Ushuaia was a beautiful place to visit.  We were on our own for dinner here but got excellent recommendations from our planner and another from our vehicle mates on the 4X4 Adventure Tierra del Fuego.  We had three outstanding meals at 1/2 the price we would pay at home!  Our driver/guide on the 4X4 trip was excellent and the whole day was filled with beautiful vistas, excellent company and food.  We enjoyed the Beagle Channel Boat tour to visit the Magelanic Penguins.
Calafate included a wonderful walk  through the Laguna Nimez reserve (a bird photographer’s/watcher’s dream).  Visiting the Perito Mareno Glacier was as awe inspiring as any other great wonder such as the Grand Canyon (many people sitting and watching it for extended periods).  We thought our chances of hearing and seeing the glacier in action (calving) would be rare but in our couple of hours, it happened quite a few times.  Next we spent a day at an El Calafate Ranch with horseback riding.  The day was wonderful and, like many of the places we had been, the scenery was just awesome.
We ended our tour with three nights and two days at a camp in Patagonia.  Our two days of hiking were spectacular and included amazing vistas and views (think Ansel Adams).  As an amateur photographer, it seemed only a dream that we might come across the top of the food chain (Puma) but, on our second day, we were lucky enough to we within photographic distance of one at a recent kill.  The guides and entire staff at the camp were outstanding and super friendly.  It was early spring and it was wonderful coming back to a lit fire in the wood stove of our Suite Dome (well worth the splurge).

Megan DuVall
7.12.2019

My husband and I had an awesome trip to Argentina! Right from the beginning we had great communication with our travel agent. He built us a great itinerary that was based on our interests and things we wanted to do in Argentina. We were able to visit three different cities while we were there. With two of the cities we had to fly domestically and our travel agent set up the flights for us so we didn’t have to worry or stress about it.
Our travel agent was even flexible when our plane got delayed a whole day in the states. He was able to move our plans around so we didn’t have to miss out on anything. At our second destination, our hotels water wasn’t working so he set up a new place for us and we didn’t have to worry about that either. The only downside to that was the hotel we were transferred to was not very nice and the staff wasn’t pleasant. However, by the second night we got to transfer to our original hotel and it was fantastic! I just wished we could have stayed there longer. He kept in contact with us the whole trip and made sure we were enjoying ourselves. Also, all of our drivers and guides were on time and did a fantastic job!! We couldn’t ask for better.
We enjoyed Argentina so much and we were not ready to leave. We liked that the schedule had days where we could do what we wanted and then other days that were scheduled with activities. It was balanced and served both myself and my husbands needs.

Kathy Evans
6.5.2019

This travel team did a fantastic job in planning our trip to Buenos Aires and Iguazu Falls! Every detail was taken care of and we didn’t have to worry about anything. Our travel agent checked on us daily and used great tour guides and drivers. I would highly recommend this travel and I will use them again!!!It is very hard to decide which was the most enjoyable aspect of the trip! Loved the hotel in Soho Palermo! Perfect location and quaint boutique hotel. Shopping was easy in that area, from regular stores to the Market on Saturday and Sunday on the street and a wine tour. Enjoyed the Argentine Dinner the first night. Toured BA with a knowledgeable tour guide. Boca & El Caminito were fun to see.Tango dinner and lessons were great! The farm stay was fun with the Gauchos. Iguzau Falls was magnificent! Our trip planner planned this trip out perfectly! Everyone took care of us, were always on time and very kind. Nobody missed a beat! Best trip ever!!!

Anne Hlad
4.23.2019

Amazing experience from start to finish. Our trip planner and his team were top notch travel professionals and helped us feel comfortable and anxiety-free during our visits to Argentina, Uruguay and Chile. We have already recommended this travel team to many of our friends because of the company’s superior customer service, attention to detail and selection of the most incredible lodging accommodations, local guides and so much more. Bravo, travel team!

Ashley Cheechoo
4.18.2019

Beyond expectations. Our travel specialist was so professional and he had everything ready from the moment we landed. He had a driver waiting for us at pickup from Buenos Aires and met us at the hotel. He went over all the documents at the hotel and made sure we were happy. Argentina is spectacular and he made our trip work to see all the places we wanted to see in a very short time frame. I loved that every place we went our driver was there and ready, every hotel where were stayed the boarding passes for our next flight were printed and waiting for us, and everything went off like clockwork. I highly recommend our travel specialist and his company. They were excellent.

Ruth Przybeck
4.13.2019

From our first contact to last (when our trip planner checked to be sure we made it safely to Santiago), the company could not have been any more professional, responsive and friendly.  We were astounded and pleased how it all worked according to the plan.

Carol Jessen
3.28.2019

We were very hesitant to use an online travel agency that we had no familiarity with but went ahead and hired this travel company located In Buenos Aries. The proprietor picked us up at the airport and drove us to our Airbnb with a stop to change money. The 8 day tour was fantastic and the price was reasonable.  We saw Iguazu Falls, Bariloche and El Calafate in Patagonia.  We saw the best of each place, waterfalls, the seven lakes, several boat trips, the Perita Merino and Uppsala Glaciers with fully guided tours and time between outings to spend time in the towns. He arranged all hotels, transfers, guided tours and air travel to each destination and a ferry ride to Uruguay which is no easy task.
The hotels were great, especially the hotel in Bariloche which was a bit outside of town but turned out had the best restaurant in town. When we complained about our hotel in Calafate he stepped up to the plate and immediately transferred us to a better hotel. Whenever we had a question or problem our travel planner always responded quickly and solved it. We had a six hour delay from El Calafate to Buenos Aires which meant missing our ferry to Colonia and losing our prepaid non refundable hotel. Not his fault but again he helped us rearrange our schedule and reserved a wonderful hotel a block away from the ferry to Uruguay the next morning. We will definitely employ this travel company for our next trip. Our travel planner is originally from Ireland so communication was always perfect.

VIcky Zamurs

The company was excellent and provided a very detailed itinerary customized to our eccentric tastes

-All of our transfers were coordinated without any problems, all our drivers were extremely courteous and punctual

-All of our activities were scheduled as described and the quality of each experience was very good

-Our accommodations were good

-our Zicasso agent met us at the airport on day one and went over the itinerary with us and was there for support throughout our whole trip.  He checked in with us periodically to make sure things were going well

-we really enjoyed the activities including the horseback riding, wine tasting, kayaking and freedom to be outside of a tour group and decide certain things like restaurant options at night, time for shopping/relaxing.  It was the perfect amount of structure and a good balance to allow us to be both independent but take the stress away of traveling by coordinating major activities and transfers.

we liked the hikes in el chalten very much, the whole town was very charming

Munaa Dashti

I had a really wonderful experience visiting South America ( Brazil and Argentina ) .

Zicasso company made sure that they directed me to the right person, the travel specialist by who made my trip unforgettable. Starting with my interests and what I was looking for in this trip was achieved as I was expected and beyond my expectations. I spend few days in Rio in which I got to see all the highlights then I went to Iguazú falls, the place with such a strong positive energy ! That was followed by Buenos Aires, in which I had to experience Tango ! Moving to the end of the world ( Ushuaia ) such an amazing place ! And ending with El Calafate, the lavender flowers everywhere, the breathtaking Glacier view, and the farm experience with the horse riding in the mountains..

I would highly recommend dealing with Zicasso and this tour company. The are honest, decent and they really worked hard to reach my needs and goals before, during and until the end of my trip .

Sharron Mathans
2.16.2019

Karen Peters

Our tour planner assembled a fantastic itinerary and was very responsive to changes when I requested, even to one request just two days before the excursion. He made it happen, and it was seamless. My family enjoyed meeting him! In Buenos Aires we had a great hotel and the Argentine dinner experience was a great start to our vacation. Our in-country flights and transports were just right. Our tour planner went the extra mile to get us good hotels that met our needs, even though we booked less than 60 days beforehand for our “high season” trip.

Ross Egg 

Our travel planner did a great job of putting the trip together.  He listened to our interests and put together a great itinerary.  Everything went smoothly and I highly recommend.

We had our Honeymoon during our trip to Argentina and at every hotel/stop we were welcomed with a congratulations.  Visiting Argentina, experiencing the culture, and scenery are something we will never forget.

James Merritt

The trip covered the Patagonia region, involving both Argentina and Chile. In terms of location, the area offers top notch scenery.  The travelling company has done a fine job, making impeccable arrangments and seeing to the smooth unfolding of the plan along way, followed up by app enquiring process each step of our way. The standard of service, the tours, transfer arrangements, hotel accommodation etc all exceed our expectation.  Very professional.

Patrick Bell 

The tour planner planned the trip of a lifetime, every detail was covered. He checked in regularly and would certainly recommend him to anyone planning a trip to Argentina/ Chile

Hiking on the Glaciers was certainly on the top of the list, some of the longer treks were challenging but so rewarding.

Ekaterina Timokhina 

Friendly professional service. I was impressed by the precise timing, something I didn’t expect from Latin America. The quality of excursions was above expectations as well – informative guidance in good English, with personal care and comfort. My additional wishes were immediately taken care of. I recommend the tour company for everyone who values individual approach in travel, it’s value fir money.

michelle levine 

The travel specialist was very responsive and knowledgeable. He checked in daily to ensure everything was going all right. Everything throughout the trip went smoothly, and any time we had a question he was available to help. He is client focused and we would definitely recommend working with his company.

Joanne Leitch 

Although our trip was wonderful, the first few days were quite rough and without the customer service provided by the travel company, it would have been a disaster.  We experienced both a wildcat strike of the airline and then a day of delays due to thunderstorms.  The travel representative was in constant contact with us, making alternate arrangements such as flights, transportation and hotels.  I really don’t know what we would have done if we had not had someone on the ground in Argentina able to assist us.  As for the hotels, tours and experiences, they were absolutely awesome and provided us with a full Argentinian experience.  The travel representative worked closely with us to create the perfect itinerary  The exemplary customer service continued once we got home, as we required assistance with our travel insurance claim.  I would highly recommend the travel company!  The most memorable part of the trip was the visit to Iguazu Falls.  Our guide was very knowledgeable about the park and the walk around the falls was beautiful.  The incredible part was the boat trip around the falls.  Having been on the Maid of the Mist at Niagara Falls, we were expecting a relatively tame ride.  Not at all!  It was the most exhilarating ride ever.  Would definitely recommend this – what a memory!

Sarah Herbek 

We worked with the travel specialist to plan our recent trip to Argentina. He did a phenomenal job planning exactly what we wanted out of our trip. We didn’t know much about Argentina prior to this vacation and we wanted to get as much out of our 9 day trip as possible. The travel specialist booked all of our hotels, tours, and internal travel. He made everything easy for us. All we had to do was show up! We could not have been happier with his choices!

Mark Stovroff

Alex Smith 

We are still feeling great following our trip to Argentina organized by this travel planner. Our travel planner covered all the essentials in the pre-trip communication, and he made us feel welcome and prepared for the trip upon our arrival. Selecting and booking our trip was made very easy and we’re very happy with how everything turned out.

Diane King 

We decided to go to Argentina and, more specifically, to hike in Patagonia, relatively late in the season.  Notwithstanding the short notice, our travel agent created an itinerary that not only met, but far exceeded, our expectations.

All of our travel within Argentina, as well as to Chile, was seamless, with agents meeting us at every airport to take us to our hotel and arriving at our hotel in ample time to take us to our next transport.  The well-organized and informative tours arranged by out agent broadened the scope of our vacation, while allowing us free time to hike in Patagonia.

And Patagonia is, in a word, magnificent.The most memorable part of our trip will likely be the excursion (arranged by Kieran) to see Magellanic penguins in Tierra del Fuego, during which we were allowed to walk amongst them at their nesting place.  Hiking in Patagonia was all that we anticipated – arduous, but with glorious vistas and incredible views at the end of the trails.

Kat Anderson 

This travel agency was great to work with; very patient with all our requirements, changes and lack of response.  They planned a “trip of a lifetime” for us.

We had great hotels with great views; the hotel in Buenos Aires being our favorite.  The staff was incredible.   We had excellent guides in Buenos Aires and in Ushuaia. We loved the penguins and the glaciers and the warm Argentine people.

Christina Campana 

Trip was fantastic! Excursions were fun, transports reliable. Itinerary was well planned and our travel agent was in touch with us the entire trip, making sure everything was going well.

Steven Pert 

This travel specialist did a fantastic job planning and coordinating our trip. We visited everywhere we wanted and on budget. Hotels and tours were excellent.

Ann OBrien

Frank and I don’t normally use travel agents.  I travel a lot and usually do all of the arrangements.  This time we decided to go with a travel agent recommended by friends who were going to come with us on the trip.  I really appreciated the personal service that our agent provided, picking us up personally at EZE on the Saturday we arrived and then shuttling us between Aeroparque and EZE the following Saturday.  And throughout he kept tabs on us through WhatsApp to make sure things were going smoothly.

His suggestion to go to Colonia in Uruguay one day was spot on and the arrangements all went smoothly.  The personal tour of Buenos Aires arranged through him was also terrific. The guide was the perfect blend of laid back and knowledgeable.  The hotel in BA was also very well situated, modern and with very well trained staff.  And the arrangements for the trip to Iguazú were also well done.  Most appreciated was the fact that when there was a glitch in Iguazú regarding the boat trip to the falls, our agent responded immediately with a refund.  Finally our travel agent’s restaurant recommendations were great.

MENACHEM Katz

The trip was great. We had a wonderful time. This travel agent was first rate in helping us plan the trip, in demonstrating flexibility and understanding when my spouse broke her ankle and our trip was in doubt, in meeting us at the airport in Buenos Aires and reviewing the trip details, in his efficient coordination of all stages of the trip and in being in daily contact to ensure that drivers and guides show up on time.

Al in all this was a great experience for us.

arah

martin Fischer 

transfers excellent, always on time. Our travel agent called several times to check on our progress, showing concern. Itinerary was terrific and every location that we visited was interesting. Transfers did not take advantage of a direct flight between Iguazu and Salta, which would have reduced transportation time, but the itinerary would hav had to be planned around the availability of that flight. Guides good but one in Salta was excellent. Overall  great trip and we were generally happy with the arrangements.

Rene Tato 

I was very satisfied with this travel company and the owner, we had many conversations before making the reservation. I always do all of our trips without the help of companies, I kept coming back with many questions he would listen to what we wanted and he would suggest recommendations. After researching his itinerary I would always comeback with changes if I did not like the research that I did for one of the tours. The tour guides that he uses are extremely well informed and the best I had ever seen.

Naish Shah 

Organized, safe and reliable.

Pamela Murphy 

We had a fabulous time and thank Zicasso for their guidance and reassurance during our last minute changes.

To travel as much as we do, it is rare to come across a team like Zicasso. Our agent was our main coordinator for our 20 day trip. We packed in quite a lot of travel in that time and he was instrumental in guiding us to the places he felt we would satisfy our dreams.

Not only were we met by the best people on each destination, however, our itineraries and pick up times were all organised for us in each destination.  We were introduced to our guides for any excursions and they were all extremely knowledgable in geography, flora and fauna as well as cultural information.  The only part of our experience that was not very pleasant was only on a few occasions, where we joined very large groups for excursions. It is not Zicasso that orchestrates this, but the National Parks.

This is the only concern I have about Patagonia. Yes, we were one of those tourists in the larger groups, however, it was not a pleasant experience to feel that our impact may possibly ruin this amazing place for future generations.  Specifically, the Glacier National Park.  Thousands of people a day, several boats getting extremely close to the glaciers and then again, thousands of people in the park itself.

I want to thank every one on the team of Zicasso for making this trip one of the most memorable trips ever!  We have referred you to several of our friends in hopes they too, can experience this amazing journey.

Derek Applewhite 

We had a fantastic visit to Argentina, thanks in large part to this travel company. We have not used a travel agency before, but given the complexity of the intra-country transfers and limited time to do our own research, we reached out to this company for help. Our agent was very receptive and communicative during the planning process, helping us to figure out what we wanted to do and experience while there (given that we didn’t know all the options).  He helped to curate an amazing experience. After arrival, things went very smoothly. He met us a few days before we started the excursions (we were in Buenos Aires already) to go over last minute details and we got his contact number in order to be in communication, if needed. I was extremely impressed and pleased with all the services provided by this company. The intra-country flights were arranged in such a way that we were never rushing to the airport and were able to sleep in a bit on travel days (excursions seemed to leave early in the morning (i.e. 7-8am)). The transport, both to and from the airports, but also for the exclusions, were amazingly on time, every time. The excursions they set up for us were excellent – penguins, boat rides, off-roading, up-close and personal with glaciers, beautiful scenery, water falls, and education about the areas/flora/fauna. It’s difficult for words to express what an amazing time we had! For the excursions, I was similarly impressed. The guides were all personable, knowledgeable, and (appropriately) conservation-minded.  Tours were provided in either English or both Spanish and English. The groups were pretty small, so we really felt like we were getting special treatment. And given some of the things we were scheduled for and did, compared to what some others did, our travel agency definitely knew the best tours! For example, they booked us with the one tour company that has exclusive rights to go onto the island with the penguins. Another example, they booked us on the boat tour to get close to the glacier near El Calafate (rather than just going straight to the observation area).  Or, the boat ride INTO (literally) the falls at Iguazú! I can’t say enough positive things about our experience!!

Jennifer Thomas 

Our trip Argentina was the trip of a lifetime!  My husband, son (17) and daughter (15) recently returned from our 10 day trip over the Christmas holiday.  In planning the trip, we asked our travel agency to create a trip that combined good food, culture, adventure, and a chance to get to know and understand the Argentine people.  We got exactly that.  We started our trip spending 3 days in Buenos Aires. We stayed at a nice boutique hotel in the very cool, So-Ho like neighborhood of Palermo, in which we ate at cafes, walked through open air markets, explored the bright-colored streets filled with murals, and watched locals tango in “milangos” until the wee hours of the morning. We then shifted gears and went to a small Estancia (or ranch) outside of Buenos Aires, at which we shared a memorable Christmas dinner with the 10 other guests. Our next stop was Patagonia, the adventure part of our journey.  We white water rafted, went horse back riding, and trekked on the Perito Moreno glacier.  We also had plenty of time to take in a vast beauty of Patagonia, whose vistas change dramatically at every turn.  Our final stop was up North to Iguazu, experiencing the incredible Iguazu Falls, and ringing in the New Year with an innovative, delicious Italian tasting menu (with plenty of Argentine wine) at De la Fonte restaurant.   Throughout our visit we found everyone from our hotel hosts to our tour guides to our taxi drivers to be incredibly warm.  We learned much about Argentina and the local culture, and shared many laughs (in both English and Spanish).  In Buenos Aires our travel agent connected us with friends he knew well to show us some of the less traveled parts of the city.  And, despite covering LOTS of ground, the entire trip went incredibly smoothly.  Every transfer to every destination was clear and easy.

Emma Salgado 

This was the best trip I have ever been on in my life. We went to Buenos Aires and Mendoza for our honeymoon in November 2017 and it was so amazing. Our travel agent planned everything for us and we did not have to worry about a thing. Everything, even down to the drivers that took us to and from the airport, was planned. All the guides and vendors we met were extremely professional. All the activities we did were exactly what we wanted out of the trip. We can’t wait to go back!

In Buenos Aires the most enjoyable thing we did was going to the Tango “Milongas” (tango dance halls and clubs). My husband and I were given a private tango lesson and then we were taken to a couple of minongas to watch the tango culture in action. It was one of those experiences you can’t have unless you know the right people and know where to go. So amazing!

In Mendoza the most enjoyable experience was getting to stay in a vinyard and getting a private cooking lesson from the chef at this vinyard. It was the most delicious meal ever and the lesson was fun, informative, and we got to taste all the local flavors. Unlimited wine helps too!

Michael Rodenberg 

Great trip! Everything worked out as planned.  Our travel company did a superb job organizing very nice accommodations and local guides for our activities.

We will cherish fond memories and photos from each of our 5 destinations – Rio de Janiero, the Pantanal, Iguazu Falls, northwest Argentina and Buenos Aires.

Our itinerary completely satisfied our interests and desires.  The only thing that could have made our trip better was a bit nicer weather while visiting Rio.

Paul Moczynski

Really excellent and well thought-out trip from our travel agent and team. The particular highs were the volume and quality of activities, the convenient and active location and the guides. Was exactly what I requested in terms of variety and pacing (though I probably should have known my limitations and built in one additional relaxation day).

David Grant 

Everything was as advertised. The Chile city tours were lead by a very knowledgeable guide whose English was excellent and her restaurant selection was spot on . The bus trip over the Andes was spectacular.  The wineries visited in Mendoza were a great blend of boutique to large. Really enjoyed the wine tours, even the tasting of olive oil, because of the passion of the producers. The Buenos Aires city tour was especially enjoyable due to the perspective of the guide. The final evening enjoying the private dinner was fun because of the energy of the servers.

Wendy Laing 

The trip and travel company exceeded our expectations—a truly wonderful experience.

Mary McElhiney 

The service provided by this travel company was perfect. Responses to emails were quick and planning was done with my direct input. It was a great working with this travel agent to plan this trip.

The hotels were all very nice. They were clean and well-located. The transfers worked out well. We saw a great amount of sites in a fairly short period of time. From Buenos Aires to El Calafate to Iguaçu Falls, we experienced the various, wonderful sites of Argentina. The day trip to Colonia, Uraguay was great. This travel company booked tours in English for me. Things fell into place well.

The tour of Buenos Aires was amazing. I was able to see many of the attractions of the city in one day. The guide was informative, great company and gave me the type of tour I wanted, personal, at my pace and incredibly informative. I couldn’t have asked for a better day in BA.

William Turner

Had a great time on the trip and we had fantastic accommodations and knowledgeable guides. Our agent did a stellar job at planning the trip based on our desires. Would use his company again. BA.

Nicholas Frisch

My agent did a great job!  Put together a great trip and was very helpful!

Lynn Ozer 

Our daughter is studying abroad in Buenos Aires and we wanted to visit her and see Argentina. Our travel agent sent us many interesting options for our 12 trip. We are a family of 4 and our children are adults(20 and 22). Every flight, every tour and every pick up to and from our destinations were PERFECT. Everyone was courteous and friendly aside from knowledgeable. We went to Bariloche for 3 nights, Buenos Aires for 3 nights, and Mendoza for 4 nights. Our accommodations were perfect and our pre arranged activities met our expectations. The hotel in Bariloche is the most picturesque setting imaginable.  The hotel in Buenos Aires was perfectly located for our activities. The lodge in Mendoza was the closest thing to heaven we have ever experienced.

In Bariloche, the tram car and view from Campanaria was the most spectacular sight I have ever encountered. OMG OMG OMG and our dinner that night restaurant was beyond special. The tiny treasure should not be missed by any foodie. A seven course meal paired with wine for each course was a steal for 4 people at $390 American dollars.

In Buenos Aires, the private city tour was fascinating. Learning the checkered past of Buenos Aires was eye opening. Our guide was so knowledgeable and took us to all of the spectacular neighborhoods that make up this interesting city. Its European influence is undeniable. The Recolleta cemetery should not be missed. Our travel agent set up a dinner in a “closed door” restaurant iLatina which was another incredible dining experience.

In Mendoza, we could have stayed in our private villa at the lodge and been perfectly content as they had their own wine classes, cooking classes, spa, entertainment, our own swimming pool and hot tub, private cellar wine tasting dinners and meals served in front of our rooftop fireplace! We did have several prescheduled winery visits including the most amazing 5 course lunch and wine tasting seated on an outdoor patio overlooking the vineyard!!!!!! NOT TO BE MISSED!!

.

jose vargas

My agent was very professional.  He outlined in complete detail the itinerary from start to finish which simplified our understanding of this vacation spot, being here for the first time. He made himself available for questions before and during our trip. Also suggested what other important items, such as travel insurance, currency needs we should consider having. Very little action from our part was needed other than just showing up for the designated times for our tours, transport, hotels and necessary vouchers. Outside the realm of our tour, I asked my agent to arrange ticket purchases for an independent trip we wanted to do. He went out of his way to arrange it so easily.  All the logistics my agent made were thorough and complete. I am very glad I chose this company.

The people we met gave us a better understanding of their culture and customs. I have talked about going to Patagonia for a very long time, and it was as I envisioned it with pristine and beautiful landscapes as seen in photographs. Nature’s splendor is really amplified. Food selections and the variety of wines were simply fabulous!

ay in BA.

Sahily Vellon 

We had a wonderful trip in Chile and Argentina (Patagonia). We ran into some weather related issues during our trip that caused one of our tours to be cancelled. Our travel agent was available to help us out and we were able to arrange alternate routes to get to the next destination.  We really liked all the hotels our agent booked for us and the tours and agency he used in Argentina. We will go back in a few years to travel the northern parts of Argentina and plan to use this agent again.

Our favorite tours were Perito Moreno Glacier (with boat tour) and El Chalten hike. We also really enjoyed the Beagle Channel and penguin visit.

etter day in BA.

Cynthia Femia 

Our trip booked with this agent was well planned, with our preferences taken into consideration. Everything went smooth. Our agent was reachable whenever we needed. Thanks!ay in BA.

Laurel Bailey 

We had an amazing honeymoon in Argentina, our travel company really made it a memorable and seamless experience. Working with our agent was really easy, he listened to our preferences, created a great itinerary and ensured that every step of the trip was handled. Since it was our honeymoon and we’d never been to Argentina, we really wanted to work with a service that was able to take a lot of the guess work out of the trip and it was entirely successful. Our agent made great suggestions that we never would have known and we thoroughly enjoyed everything we did, there isn’t anything we would change other than make the trip longer!We both loved everything but I think my husband’s favorite part was Buenos Aires, we loved the Tango night. I also loved ILatina restuarant in Buenos Aires and we had a great city tour. I loved Mendoza, Finca Adalgisa was incredibly charming and all of the wine tasting was so fun.

ay in BA.

Samir Shah

Great experience. This was our first time in Argentina and really did not know what to expect. We did not give much direction to our travel agent besides saying we wanted to go to Buenos Aires, Iguazu Falls and Patagonia and an perfect trip was planned. Everything was on time and our travel agent picked us up personally from the airport which was a nice touch

Hiking on the glacier in El Calafate (Perito Moreno) was the highlight of our trip. An awesome experience especially since we had not seen glaciers previously.

day in BA.

Karen Trower

I recently took a two week vacation with a friend throughout Argentina and Chile, and we booked the entire trip using this travel agency.  We are both Spanish teachers in the U.S. and we wanted to make sure we saw different parts of each country and got plenty of Spanish speaking in 🙂  We stayed in 5 different cities:

Night 1 – overnight flight

Nights 2 – 3 in Buenos Aires, Argentina

Nights 4 – 6 in El Calafate, Argentina

Nights 7 – 8 in Puerto Natales, Chile

Nights 9 – 10 in Santiago de Chile

Nights 11 – 13 in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

Night 14 – overnight flight

We are so happy our agent recommended these locations for the amount of time listed.  We told him the type of vacation we were seeking, and he pulled it off even though we can be very particular about what we want at times!  We wanted to see a variety of different cities and regions across the two countries, and this was the perfect mix of adventure and culture.  Our agent booked excursions for us each of the days we were not traveling between cities.  This was actually perfect because we felt we maximized our time by waking up a little earlier than we normally would on vacation to make sure we took advantage of the opportunities and experiences!  And it allowed us to do a little relaxing and exploring on our own on the days we didn’t have excursions.

Our amazing excursions included: 1) Buenos Aires Christmas dinner experience where we at steak, drank wine, and made our own empanadas, 2) private city tour of Buenos Aires, 3) Buenos Aires tango lesson and going out after the lesson with the instructors to two local tango clubs, 4) trekking on Perito Moreno glacier, 5) cruise to visit floating icebergs and two other large glaciers in Patagonia, 6) trekking in Torres del Paine national park, 7) day trip to Valparaiso and Viña Del Mar that included stops at two vineyards, 8) trekking through Moon Valley and Death Valley in the Atacama Desert, 9) visit to geysers before sunrise, 10) visits to salt flats in the Atacama Desert.  All in all, we had amazing weather for all these excursions, I think you can only rely on luck for that!!

We were extremely impressed with how organized our trip was.  Every single time we arrived at the airport, there was someone waiting there with our names on a sign.  Every single check in at each of the 5 hotels was smooth and they always had our information and were expecting our arrival.  There was never any confusion about what type of room we needed or any other accommodations.  Transfers to and from the hotels for each excursion were always punctual, and again, the tour guides always expected us and were really friendly!  We learned so much from them.  The tour guides will speak in both English and Spanish for the tourists depending on which language you prefer.  We were really impressed with how knowledgeable they all were!  Oh and another big plus – all of our excursions were paid for ahead of time through our agent, which made it so easy!  We noticed some of the other tourists getting out and paying for each one, so it was nice to not have to worry about having cash for those!

I highly recommend this travel agency!  They even booked all of our flights, so that was TREMENDOUSLY helpful!

The most enjoyable parts of the trip were the excursions – Perito Moreno Glacier, Torres Del Paine, Buenos Aires outings for Christmas dinner and Tango Experience, Atacama Desert excursions

We would try to extend out trip by a few days so that we could do a longer trekking experience in Torres Del Paine – maybe even the W circuit.  We would have also liked 1 more night in Buenos Aires and Santiago because we felt a little rushed there (those were 2 night stays).  But that was nothing the company could have improved for us, it was just due to budget and the time we had off work.  This company did a stellar job meeting ALL our requests!

r a better day in BA.

Jonathan Graham 

This agent is the face of this company, and that’s why it felt like both an expert travel agency and a friend guiding us on our 3 week journey through the Chilean and Argentinian Patagonia. My wife and I delayed our honeymoon for more than half a year and then spent 3 weeks in Patagonia in December all organized by this company. The trip was expertly planned and the itinerary worked like a well oiled machine.  In retrospect, we might have followed some of our agent’s original suggestions rather than our own variances, but the trip was expertly planned and scheduled and we enjoyed our time in the Patagonian wilderness greatly.

Our trip took us from Buenos Aires to Bariloche. From Bariloche, we crossed over the Andes to the Chilean lakes region and Puerto Varas.  Then we traveled down to Punto Arenas and Puerto Natales before going into the Torres Del Paine national park for a 5 day trek.  After that we transferred to Calafate and El Chalten in Argentina for another week before returning to Buenos Aires and heading home.

My wife and I were most impressed with the day long crossing from the majestic lake of Bariloche into Peuille National Park in Chile. The journey put us on 4 different buses and 3 different ferries and was an all day affair. We experienced a wide range of seasonal weather and saw some of the most majestic landscapes of the northern patagonia region.

Our agent booked us into a hotel in Puerto Varas, and it was a real treat to be in such a well appointed hotel. Made the early stages of our trip feel even more special.

Of course we loved Torres Del Paine, and hiking the famed “W” circuit, and we loved staying in Puerto Natales before and after our hike at the TDP.

We were blown away by the natural wonders in the areas of Calafate and El Chalten. The Perido Merino glacier near Calafate is a once in a lifetime sight, and we had two perfectly clear days of hiking the Parque Nacional de Los Glaciares in Chalten, with an especially special day hiking to the base of the legendary fitz roy.

On a side note, during our stay in Calafate, we lunched on a Cordero Patigonico (Patagonian grilled lamb) that was one of the 5 best meat experiences I’ve ever had in my life.

It bears mentioning that we really enjoyed our time in Buenos Aires as well. Dinners at Don Julio, and Frances Mallman’s renowned Patagonia Sur restaurants were sublime and memorable.

 

Elizabeth Rodd 

My travel agent did no less than an outstanding job putting together my 2-week solo trip to Argentina. I requested geographic variety, safety, and alone time – accentuated by adventure and social excursion. My agent gave me water! He gave me land! City! Country! Arid! Tropical! Boating! Hiking! Tango!… And at every stop I was greeted by a knowing and generous guide. I felt very well cared for the entire time, which created a space for me to just relax, take it all in, and let go. I can’t recommend Argentina – or this wonderful tour company – highly enough. I plan to return again and again, thanks in no small part to this travel agency.

Ming Fu 

Fantastic. The trip was well organized and matched my expectations perfectly. Thank you for the amazing experience.

Christopher Tynes 

My wife and I have never used a travel company such as this travel agency to plan and coordinate a trip for us.  To celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary, we chose to do so for our trip to Argentina.  I got in touch with Zicasso due to the high ratings that others had given the company.  This agency was one of two companies that they forwarded to us to coordinate with. The company’s director, got in touch with us promptly and asked us what we had in mind.  He produced an itinerary that really met our expectations.  We asked for a private tour of Buenos Aires (BA), tango lessons, a cooking class, a trip to Iguazu Falls and a tour of the river with the falls, and a trip to Mendoza with a wine tour and a few days to relax.  He provided that and even adjusted the itinerary at our request to include a hike in the Andes.  Working with our agent from the US was easy and he arrived to pick us up upon our arrival into BA and provided us the complete itinerary.  Every event went of on time and quite smoothly!  Even when there was a strike in BA which disrupted air travel between Iguazu Falls and other cities, Our agent kept in touch with us to make sure that things were ok.  That was quite reassuring!

The most memorable parts of the trip included seeing the tomb of Eva Peron and viewing the new memorial to the fallen along the river during the private tour of the city.  Getting tango lessons and dancing in two milongas (tango dance club) until the wee hours of the morning!  The entire day in Iguazu Falls was incredible.  Seeing the falls and actually riding in a boat in the river up to and under the falls was insane.  We got absolutely soaked! Our agent set us up at the Finca Adalgisa, a working vineyard in Mendoza.  It is a magnificent boutique experience.  The vineyard has been converted with 13 guestrooms.  We enjoyed an incredible Argentinian barbeque at the hotel with 4 other couples from the US and other countries.  The grounds of the vineyard are exquisitely maintained.  We had a wine tour the first day that provided a visit to three local vineyards. The tour company gave the tour and we tasted several varieties of Malbec and other delicious Argentinian vintages. Seeing and hiking up part of Mt. Acacongua gave us great views and a truly memorable experience on our anniversary day.

We love helping you

You don't have permission to register